Spring Conference Award Ceremony

Spring KASFAA has come and gone. It was an awesome few days jam packed full of good times and good take home information! The award banquet took place during the conference and we had some pretty important members to recognize! Please see the following award recipients:

10 Years of Service

Tamara Bright – Mid-America Nazarene University

Tricia Brothers – Tabor College

Aimee Campbell – Southwestern College

Kody Carlson – Kansas State University

Vicky Cooper – Emporia State University

Crystal Crank – Butler County Community College

Kara Hale – Neosho County Community College

Felicia Johnson – Kansas City KS Community College

Kathy Johnston – Labette Community College

Kelli Lowe-Heying – Credit World Services

Teresa Moore – Wichita State University

Penny Nemechek – Northwest Kansas Technical College

Lyndsi Romero – Central Christian College of Kansas

Janice Spencer – Friends University

Linda Spohn – ITT Technical Institute

Katie Starling – Kansas State University


15 Years of Service

Ruth Anderson – Johnson County Community College

Julia Blanken – Pittsburg State University

Kathleen Blau – Garden City Community College

Kelly Cole – Johnson County Community College

Donna Fisher – Seward County Community College

Karen Glenn – Johnson County Community College

Bruce Lopez – Credit World Services

Kristy Moreno – Johnson County Community College

Lina Ossiander – Kansas Board of Regents

Brandon Pierce – Friends University

Larry Ramos – Wichita State University

Diana VanDyke – Butler County Community College

Jennifer Zabokrtsky – Cloud County Community College

20 Years of Service

Kent Adams – Pratt Community College

Jan Batley – Mid-America Nazarene University

Debbie Bisch – Dodge City Community College

Stephanie Covington – University of Kansas

Tony Graber – Bethel College

Cynthia Kleinsorge – Johnson County Community College

Ralph LoBosco – US Department of Education

Tony Lubbers – Friends University

Amy Moeder – Fort Hays State University

Valerie Poulson – University of Kansas Medical Center

25 Years of Service

Sara Honeck – University of Kansas Medical Center

Jan Horosz – Johnson County Community College

Diane Lindeman – Kansas Board of Regents

Harlan Plunkett – Mid America Nazarene University

Mary Frances Riner – University of Kansas

Kelly Twombly – Highland Community College

30 Years of Service

Keith Fitzsimmons – University of Kansas Medical Center

Retirement Recognition

Kathleen Blau – Garden City Community College

Jane Burgess – Hutchinson Community College

Jolene Clark – Cloud County Community College

Gail Palmer – Washburn University

Nancy Seal – Labette County Community College

Special Recognition

Paula Gordon – ATAC Corporation

Hall of Fame 

Linda Oldham Burns

Meritorious Achievement

Gary Bateman

Lois Madson

Deborah Byers Outstanding Service

Keith Fitzsimmons

Committee of the Year

Training Committee

Big congrats to Keith Fitzsimmons on his Tri-fecta! Thanks to the Awards Committee for putting together a great ceremony to recognize these fine KASFAA folks. We are a rare bread and deserve a little recognition!

IMG_2392_2The KASFAA Newbies! Welcome!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s